What are the E-1 Treaty Trader Countries?

geralt.  Pixabay

geralt. Pixabay

An E-1 Treaty Trader Visa is for a citizen of certain countries who is coming to the United States to the United States to solely to engage in international trade on his or her own behalf.  

Upon entry on an E-1 visa, investors are allowed a maximum stay of two years regardless of how long the visa is valid for. At the end of two years, if the visa is still valid, they must then leave the country and reenter. For E-1 investors with multiple entry E-1 visas in their passports, they can leave the United States and reenter until the expiration date of their visa and each time they reenter, they are given 2 years in E-2 status.  Click here for a downloadable pdf copy of the list.

What are the E-1 Treaty Trader Countries? How long are E-1 Visas issued for?

List of E-1 Countries_Page_1.jpg
List of E-1 Countries_Page_2.jpg
List of E-1 Countries_Page_3.jpg

If you have questions about the E-1 visa application and process, please contact us. We are here to help. Stay in the know - follow us on InstagramTwitterFacebookLinkedIn or Tumblr for up-to-date immigration news.

Rasoulpour Torregoza is the law firm for immigrants, by immigrants. We are founded on the motto of LegalEase: we do away with the legal jargon and make law easy to understand, so you can focus on what’s important to you – going for your American Dream.
Contact us at (888) 445-7066  or info@legalease.us. We are also on social media and on Skype: @LegalEaseUS. ||www.LegalEase.us
This website and blog constitute attorney advertising. Do not consider anything on this website or blog legal advice as the law is dynamic, particularly in the immigration field and nothing in this website constitutes an attorney-client relationship being formed. Set up a one-hour consultation with us before acting on anything you read here. Past results are no guarantee of future results and prior results do not imply or predict future results. Each case is different and must be judged on its own merits.